This site uses technical, analytics and third-party cookies.
By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.

Preferences cookies

URGENT UPDATE – Restrictions for travelers coming to Hong Kong

The Government of Hong Kong announced that the following measures will be implemented with effect from 0.00am on March 25, tentatively for 14 days:

  • All non-Hong Kong residents coming from overseas countries and regions by plane will be denied entry to Hong Kong; 
  • Non-Hong Kong residents coming from the Mainland, Macao and Taiwan will be denied entry to Hong Kong if they have been to any overseas countries and regions in the past 14 days; 
  • All transit services at Hong Kong International Airport will be suspended; 
  • All travelers coming from Macao and Taiwan, including Hong Kong and non-Hong Kong residents, will be subject to a 14-day compulsory quarantine, which is the same as the arrangements for people entering Hong Kong from the Mainland; 
  • Macao residents who are registered under the Macao scheme under agreement between the Macao Special Administrative Region Government and the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) Government will be immediately taken by coach back to Macao upon entry. Details are available at the following link.

 The measure of 14-day mandatory quarantine for Hong Kong residents returning from abroad is still into force.

The official notice is available at the following link.