This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

Hong Kong suspends flights from 8 countries



 Hong Kong suspends flights from 8 countries

The HKSAR announced yesterday (January 6) that in view of the rapidly worsening global pandemic situation due to the Omicron variant, it will, from 0.00am on January 8 (Hong Kong time) to January 21 (for 14 days), implement the place-specific flight suspension mechanism for Australia, Canada, France, India, Pakistan, the Philippines, the United Kingdom and the United States of America. All passenger flights from these eight places will be prohibited from landing in Hong Kong, and at the same time, persons who have stayed in these places for more than two hours will be restricted from boarding passenger flights for Hong Kong, so as to stop persons from the relevant places from travelling to Hong Kong via transit.

Read the full press release at the following link: